regrets;

Life is too short to have regrets.

2012 is coming to an end, and when I look back to Secondary 1,2 and even primary 6, I realise that I have quite a few regrets.

Eg, in primary 6, i mixed with people who don’t hand in their homework, don’t study and stuff and unknowingly, I started to mirror their behaviour too. And that led me to getting crap results for PSLE. In Secondary 1, if I had paid attention to lessons, did better for my subjects, I could have gone into a better class/had a better foundation for my subjects and not suffer as much as I did.

In Secondary 2, if I had started studying earlier, and caught up with my subjects earlier, I could have done so much better. Or should I say that if i had “woken up from my dream” earlier, I could have done so much better. You see, if I had bothered paying attention to Ms Loo (ok I have no idea how paying attention in her class is ever possible, but WHAT IF), I could have done better for sciences in sec 1, and if i had bothered paying attention to Mrs Khoo during sec 1 math, I could have done so much better too. And if I had strong foundation for both math and sciences then the school would have allowed me to take A Math and pure sciences.

But nope, I did badly and i can’t blame it on anyone else but myself.

As I said in my previous post, I think I studied hard this year, and I don’t think I have any regrets this year, and that’s something I’m really proud of.

Also, because of my laziness, negligence towards academics, I have to work harder than others to get the same results as them.

I’m tired of all the studying I’ve done this year, but I guess that’s how every Singaporean student is feeling right.

Maybe if I’m feeling this way, I’m on the right track. I don’t want to look back and think “damn, I should have done this, should have done that, etc” when I receive my O Level results in 2014.

I want to be thankful and thank God for allowing me to have the discipline to not succumb to temptations and perseverance.

I know that it’s not going to be easy for someone who barely study and scrape through all her exams to get As and Bs in 6 months, but that’s what I’m going to do, and force myself to do.

“Some mistakes are too much fun to only make once.”

Leave a Reply

