happiest 5k;

Went for color run earlier on, and I would say that it was a rather enjoyable and fun filled walkathon hahaha.

Even though it’s supposed to be a 5km run, many (at least my friends and I) started walking shortly after the first km.Throughout the “run”, we were trying to catch the coloured powder, and sure it was fun, trying to look like different versions of avatar.

Anyway, I have approximately 6 more months before I leave Singapore to continue my studies in Perth. Honestly, I can’t put down all the things here in Singapore.             Family, friends and of course, food. And many asked me why I chose to leave JC. Ok first thing first, though JC is really sucking the all the energy away from me, continuously making me feel energy-drained and what not, but seriously, the main reason as to why I chose to leave was because I feel demoralised and tired from the fact that doing your best no longer helps, and it is indeed true that sometimes in life, we all need a tad bit of luck.

Someone once told me,

“It is not just about your attitude, aptitude matters too.”

I didn’t understand what she meant till not too long ago.

I’ve been giving my best ever since the beginning of the JC journey, but it was, and never will be enough. And slowly but surely, I started to feel tired. I was tired during O levels but it was still manageable. Probably because I was facing problems so I was using studies to numb myself.

However, I don’t know what got into me the past few months. There were so much negativity in my head such that I can’t even comprehend or explain it to people because I simply didn’t know where to start.

For those who know me, the least you should know about me is that I’m quite a talkative person and I tend to speak what I feel. But this time round, I chose to keep things to myself.

Unknowingly, I quietened down. I didn’t want to talk as much as I used to. I started to appreciate time spent alone (not to laze around) but to just clear my mind off things.

 

“And once the storm is over, you won’t remember how you made it through, how you managed to survive. You won’t even be sure, whether the storm is really over. But one thing is certain. When you come out of the storm, you won’t be the same person who walked in.  That’s what this storm’s all about.”

– Haruki Murakami 

 

 

Leave a Reply

