To Hee Seung,

“A friend is one with whom you are comfortable, to whom you are loyal, through whom you are blessed, and for whom you are grateful.”

With you, I don’t feel the need to be a different person. I don’t have to complete my sentences because you’d complete ’em for me accurately. I don’t have to be conscious about my words in a way that I won’t have to worry about offending or indirectly insulting you, because you’d know what I mean without me explicitly explaining. And for this, I feel equally blessed and grateful for a friend like you. 

Thank you for being such a great and comforting friend. Thank you for being so real. Thank you for always being there to guide me whenever I need you. And most importantly, thank you for being my sister and friend. 

It’s your 18th birthday today and I would like to wish you a very blessed 18th. May you lead a happy and enriching legal life. 

Just know that, in spite of what may come between us in the future, you are a friend and a person whom I will never forget in this life of mine.  The memories and experiences we have had together, be it good or bad are memories that I’ll hold dear for the rest of my life. (This post is getting really cheesy but I mean every word).

Love, Carmen. 

3 thoughts on “To Hee Seung,

Leave a Reply

